An Exciting Announcement!

No, we’re not pregnant, first of all. But our announcement is exciting all the same. For the first time in our life together, Phillip and I are running the same race! This is not an actual photo of us, but we’ll look something like this while running together:

You know, minus the beach and bathingsuits. But we’ll for sure be, like, 2 feet off the ground in most of our strides.

Actually, Phillip is running a full marathon (his second) and I’ll be running the half (my third) in San Antonio on November 14. And, as many of you know, Phillip is super fast, and I am quite slow. So, chances are there will be little to no hand-holding. At any rate, if any of you want to come and do this:

…or this:

…you should! Some of our dear friends and family have come to support us in the past (shout out to Mom, Cheryl, Faith, Kerby, and Katie) and usually have a good time.

In the next couple of months, we’ll both be training. Lots. So if we look tired, hot, sweaty, or red-faced, give us a smile, a cup of water, and a hearty “way to go, various spouse in the Adams’ family!”

Or, just hand us a towel.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by tricia hardin oneill on August 26, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    awesome guys!!!!

    Reply

  2. Wow! That’ll be so much fun, minus the running part…ha! 🙂 You two are studs! I’m adding you to the bloglist! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jen on August 26, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    Yes! Micah and I are doing the same for the Phoenix Rock and Roll in January. I believe he is doing the full and I am for sure doing the half – because I would never do a full, of course. Want to join us!? Love you!

    Reply

Leave a comment