Being Married For A Year

I have been married to a beautiful woman for a little more than a year now, and I must say, it hasn’t been what I expected. There have been many frustrating arguments and hard compromises, but all this has contributed to me growing to be a better person more in the last year than I have in my entire life. I have only God to thank for seeing to the unbelievable task of making sure that I ended up with Camille, who has sparked the drive in me for this incredible growth. Glory and praise to Him.

I have to say (this is Camille now, btw) that marriage is also not what I expected. Being married to Phillip for a year has taught me several things. Since I like to make lists, that is how I will commence organizing my thoughts:

1. I am completely selfish

2. I am often lazy

3. I’m kind of a wuss

4. God is completely and utterly sovereign and good

5. Nothing has ever been as beautiful to me as the forgiveness and mercy I receive from the Lord on a daily basis.

While I am learning and growing daily, I have a long way to go on this road to becoming a Godly wife. Good thing I’ve got great company!

Leave a comment