Children

Camille and I are by no means thinking of having children at this point in our marriage but that hasn’t stopped us from having ideas for baby names.  A name for a girl came to me one day as I watched a commercial for eHarmony.com one day on television.  The woman who found a husband through eHarmony was named Anne Marie and when they said her name during the commercial I thought they said her name was Emry.  Ever since then I have had an affinity for the name Emry and wouldn’t mind naming my first child by that name if it is a girl.  Camille really likes the name Ella and also Bella, I think mostly because she loves Twilight so much.  I like Ella more than Bella but I couldn’t really say why, I suppose it just has a better ring to my ears.  Neither though sounds as good as Emry to me.  So let’s put the names to a vote by our blog fans, all 3 of you guys.  Emry, Ella or Bella? What do you say?

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by camillelovesphillip on October 6, 2009 at 1:44 am

    Let me clarify by saying that I have not ever suggested Bella as a name to Phillip. He’s making that up. I like the name fine, but my heart is with Ella. And Alamo. Alamo Justice Adams. And we’ll have to make him the fifth, so he would be Alamo Justice Adams X, or AJAX.
    – Camille

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sister Banda on October 8, 2009 at 3:25 am

    1,000 votes for Alamo Justice Adams X
    900 votes for Heathclif Alamo Adams
    800 votes for Cactus Rose Banda
    700 votes for Pirate Nickel Bandams

    *Emry was also the name of Jacob’s friend in Twilight. Don’t tell me you didn’t read it, Philipé.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sister Banda on October 8, 2009 at 4:48 am

    Ok, so Emry/Embry…same thing….(says the Banda who speed reads and skips over the details)

    Reply

  4. Posted by Stacey on October 19, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    We really liked the name Emory if we were going to have a girl, so I vote for that name! I like your alternative spelling too – Emry. 🙂 You guys are SOOOOOOO ready!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Mom on October 30, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    I really like all the names for girls. I think Tamara will have to save her names for future pets. I can just see a bulldog named Pirate with a black patch on one eye. Anyway, you could have twin girls, Emry and Ella, or triplets and add Bella. I also like Amelia and Anissa. I love Alamo Justice Adams the X, but you would have to have ten boys all with the same name to get that one.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Jennifer on November 19, 2009 at 8:46 am

    I think you guys should have a few dogs, maybe one more cat, and triplets. Two girls and a boy. They can wear eyepatches too. Actually you need two sons… Alamo Justice and San Jacinto Adams. I think that makes quadruplets and I will be there to assist with the birth if you need me.

    (But really… I think Alamo is sweet name. No joke.)

    Reply

  7. Posted by Allison on May 18, 2010 at 5:14 am

    Well, I just probably get to having kids soon! Sounds like all of my names are going to be taken!

    Reply

Leave a comment