Why we are NOT lame

I started feeling, as I created this blog, that we’ve now entered that phase of life where we send Christmas cards with our family picture on it, have a blog for people to keep up with us, start going to bed super early, eating “supper” at 5:15, and dressing our cat up in little outfits (which will never happen, fyi). I have to admit, I felt a bit lame.

But then I remembered that we are NOT lame, we eat really late at night sometimes, and we have yet to have Christmas cards printed. That, and Soxer remains arrayed in her glorious, God-given coat of soft fur and nothing else. So I thought our first entry might be a defense of our not-lame-ness.

Exhibit A: You probably can’t see the tiny picture in your tab, but it’s awesome. This picture was taken as we recently attended my fourth and Phillip’s first ComicCon, a cesspool of new comics, graphic novels, famous stars of some of the best television shows (yes, F-Troop was really that good), and the pinnacle of awesomeness: Star Wars memorabilia. If anything can convince you of our not being lame, it’s the fact that we love Star Wars (Phillip actually prefers Star Trek, but he claims not to be a Trekkie) and are not afraid to show it.

Well, I can only really think of an exhibit A for now. Maybe I’ll let Phillip present exhibit B. He’s WAY more not-lame than me.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sister Banda on September 19, 2009 at 2:01 am

    I am so proud you guys are not lame yet. And I hope that once I am done with school, I will be invited to ComicCon as well. Peace-out. T-money

    Reply

Leave a comment